Objectives of the Spartanburg Kennel Club
  • To further the advancement of all breeds of pure bred dogs;
  • To do all in its power to protect and advance the interests of all breeds of pure bred dogs and to encourage the sportsmanlike
  • competition at dog shows and obedience trials;
  • To conduct sanctioned matches, dog shows and obedience trials under the rules of the American Kennel Club;
  • To strive for better care and control of all dogs;
  • To devote all profits accruing to the club to the above purposes or to make special bequests to such charitable or Civic organizations
  • as shall be approved by a two-thirds vote of those in attendance and voting at a club meeting.
***ANNOUNCEMENT*** Congratulations to everyone involved in the Blue Ridge Classic Cluster... Well Done! *** See you in 2016! *** Cardiac and CERF Clinic in June *** See Our Events Page ****         
Officers                  Board Members                  &             Committee Chairs
President  Jim Rathbun jim@dunwishin.com
Vice-President  Cathy Wilcox  photodog68@gmail.com
Secretary  Marilyn Whelton marilyn.welton@gmail.com
Treasurer  Elaine McCue


Board Members  Winn Holley rwholley2004@me.com
   Patti Pennington ppennington2439@gmail.com
   Terry Hughey teh415@aol.com


AKC Delegate  Lonnie Carroll LRC82@aol.com
Show Chairman  Jim Rathbun jim@dunwishin.com
Ass't Show Chairs  Terri Hughey teh415@aol.com
Show Hospitality   Bob Ewing  bob.ewing@milliken.com
Judges Selection   Lonnie Carroll LRC82@aol.com
Alternate Judges Selection    
Trophies  Sheri Rose sheri_29621@yahoo.com
   Patti Pennington ppennington2439@gmail.com
Obedience & Rally Co-Chair  Winnie Tauber bobandwinnie@charter.net
Obedience & Rally Co-Chair  Paula Rellihan paula@rellihan.com
CGC Evaluator  Christina Stoner stonerhavn@hughes.net 
Breeder Referral  Patti Pennington ppennington2439@gmail.com   
Public Education  Ann Brunson awbrunson@wildblue.net   
 Joe Brunson jbrunson52@wildblue.net 
Historian  Sherry Wilhoit sfwilhoit@charter.net   
Grounds Committee  Rick McCue spartanburgkc@gmail.com
   Nancy Smalley  
   Bob Ewing bob.ewing@milliken.com
   Patti Pennington ppennington2439@gmail.com
Webmaster  Rick McCue spartanburgkc@gmail.com 
© 2015 Spartanburg Kennel Club