Objectives of the Spartanburg Kennel Club
  • To further the advancement of all breeds of pure bred dogs;
  • To do all in its power to protect and advance the interests of all breeds of pure bred dogs and to encourage the sportsmanlike competition at dog shows and obedience trials;
  • To conduct sanctioned matches, dog shows and obedience trials under the rules of the American Kennel Club;
  • To strive for better care and control of all dogs;
  • To devote all profits accruing to the club to the above purposes or to make special bequests to such charitable or Civic organizations as shall be approved by a two-thirds vote of those in attendance and voting at a club meeting.
*** ANNOUNCEMENT*** Carolina Foothills Cluster of Dog Shows Feb & July *** ANOUNCEMENT *** Handling Classes Available *** Obedience Training Practice *** CERF Clinic in June *** See Our Events Page ****
Officers, Board Members & Committee Chairs
PresidentCathy Wilcoxphotodog68@gmail.com
Vice-PresidentJim Rathbunjim@dunwishin.com
SecretaryTerri Hugheyteh415@aol.com
TreasurerKen Wilhoitkenwilhoit@charter.net
Board MembersRebekah James
Trish Mitchellkouklasamoyeds@yahoo.com
Sheri Rosesheri_29621@yahoo.com
AKC DelegateJim Rathbunjim@dunwishin.com
Show ChairmanJim Rathbunjim@dunwishin.com
Ass't Show ChairsTerri Hugheyteh415@aol.com
Sue Dwellysdwelly@hotmail.com
Show HospitalitySue Dwellysdwelly@hotmail.com
Elaine McCue ecmccue@charter.net
Judges Selection

Sue Dwelly

sdwelly@hotmail.com
Wendy Doss wildivy@netzero.net
Alternate Judges SelectionLonnie Carroll LRC82@aol.com 
TrophiesTrish Mitchellkouklasamoyeds@yahoo.com
Patti Penningtonppennington2439@gmail.com
Obedience & Rally Co-Chair

Winnie Tauber

bobandwinnie@charter.net
Obedience & Rally Co-Chair

Paula Rellihan

paula@rellihan.com
CGC Evaluator Christina Stoner stonerhavn@hughes.net 
Breeder Referral Patti Pennington ppennington2439@gmail.com   
Public Education Ann Brunson awbrunson@wildblue.net   
Joe Brunson jbrunson52@wildblue.net 
Historian Sherry Wilhoit sfwilhoit@charter.net   
Annual Awards Rebekah James Rnrjames1982@att.net   
Sunshine PersonPeggy Flynn jovella3@att.net
Christmas DinnerWendy Dosswildivy@netzero.com
Fun Match Chair Winn Holley rwholley2004@yahoo.com
Fun Match Secretary Terri Hughey teh415@aol.com
Grounds Committee Rick McCue rickmccue1@yahoo.com
Larry Pridmore lnjpridmore@backroads.net
Bob Ewing bob.ewing@milliken.com
Patti Pennington ppennington2439@gmail.com
Webmaster Rick McCue spartanburgkc@gmail.com 
       
 
© 2005 Spartanburg Kennel Club